Giant, squishy, octopus

Almofada Polvo…❤

11

I absolutely love Bernat Blanket Yarn, and the new brights are so beautiful, I wanted to make something with them. Since I was already having fun with my smaller octopus pattern, I decided a giant octopus would be perfect. My daughter wanted me to make her one too, so I got to play around with the pattern a bit and came up with these soft, squishy friends.

Abbreviations:

ch: chain

sc: single crochet

sl st: slip stitch

inc: increase (2 single crochets in one loop)

dec: decrease (pull yarn through loop, pull yarn through second loop, yarn over and pull through all loops)

Materials needed:

L (8mm) crochet hook

Bernat Blanket yarn – 10.5 ounce size (2 balls of main color, 1 ball of vintage white)

30mm safety eyes

Black worsted weight yarn

Yarn needle

Poly-fil (I used a full 50 oz bag for each of them)

Body:

ch 3…

View original post mais 1.109 palavras

One thought on “Giant, squishy, octopus

Deixe uma Resposta

